View All 85th Anniversary Celebrations

The Hon’ble Governor of Kerala Shri. Nikhil Kumar inaugurated the 85th anniversary celebration of the Bank on 01,February 2014 at Thrissur.

Six eminent personalities from various fields were presented with the SIB Excellence Awards by the Governor.The awardees were former Managing Director of DMRC Padma Vibhushan Dr. E. Sreedharan, renowned poet Padma Vibhushan Dr. ONV Kurup, playback singer Sri.P. Jayachandran, renowned oncologist Dr. V.P Gangadharan, cine actor Sri.Innocent (President, AMMA) and chairman of VGuard Industries Sri.Kochouseph Chittilappilly.